

Autogrill: Chairman, CEO and committee members appointed

- The Board of Directors met at the end of the Shareholders' Meeting and appointed Bruno Chiomento as Chairman and Paolo Roverato as CEO
- Committee members appointed
- The Board of Directors resolved to change the Autogrill's 2023 financial calendar

Milan, 19 April 2023 - Following the close of the Meeting, Autogrill S.p.A.'s new Board of Directors met in plenary session to confer special offices and define relevant powers and responsibilities.

The Board confirmed Bruno Chiomento as Chairman and Paolo Roverato as Chief Executive Officer.

The Board of Directors ascertained that:

- Bruno Chiomento
- Giuseppina Capaldo
- Francisco Javier Gavilan
- Marella Moretti
- Emanuela Trentin
- Sabine Regula Furler

meet the criteria for independence defined by art. 2, Recommendation 7 of the Corporate Governance Code, as adopted by the Autogrill Board of Directors' Rules and pursuant to Articles 147-ter(4) and 148(3) of Legislative Decree 58/1998, as amended and extended.

The Board of Directors has furthermore ascertained by the majority, with the favorable vote of eight out of ten Directors, the abstention from time to time of the interested one and the contrary vote of the remaining one, that Ernesto Albanese and Francesco Umile Chiappetta meet the criteria for independence defined pursuant to Articles 147-ter(4) and 148(3) of Legislative Decree 58/1998, as amended and extended but not the criteria of independence defined by art. 2, Recommendation 7 of the Corporate Governance Code, as adopted by the Autogrill Board of Directors' Rules.

The Board of Directors is therefore comprised of a majority of Independent Directors (6 out of 10).

In accordance with the Corporate Governance Code, the Board of Directors appointed by majority Giuseppina Capaldo (Chair), Bruno Chiomento and Emanuela Trentin to the Control, Risk and Corporate Governance Committee, and Marella Moretti (Chair), Bruno Chiomento and Emanuela Trentin to the Human Resources Committee as well as the new members of the Committee for Related Parties Transactions, comprised of Francisco Javir Gavilan, Bruno Chiomento and





Group Corporate Communication Centro Direzionale Milanofiori Palazzo Z, Strada 5 20089 Rozzano (MI) – Italy tel. + 39 02 4826 3250 e-mail: dir.com@autogrill.net www.autogrill.com

coordinated by Giuseppina Capaldo and the members of the Strategy and Sustainability Committee, which has been voluntarily established by the Company and will include Xavier Rossinyol Espel (Chair), Sabine Regula Furler and Francisco Javier Gavilan.

In accordance with Legislative Decree 231/2001, the Board of Directors unanimously also appointed the members of the Organismo di Vigilanza: Sergio Laghi (Chair), Antonella Carù and Andrea Marciandi.

Change to the Autogrill's 2023 financial calendar

Following the acquisition of control by Dufry over Autogrill and the subsequent launch of a mandatory exchange offer for all the Company's shares, in order to align the timing of publication of the interim financial reporting between Dufry and Autogrill, the Board of Directors resolved to publish the consolidated revenues as of 31 March 2023 on 9 May 2023, instead of publishing the revenue performance as of 30 April 2023 on 25 May 2023.

For further information:

Group Corporate Communication Department T: +39 02 4826 3250 dir.com@autogrill.net Lorenza Rivabene Strategy, Planning and Control Director lorenza.rivabene@autogrill.net

Emanuele Isella Group Investor Relations & Sustainability Reporting Manager T: +39 02 4826 3617 emanuele.isella@autogrill.net